Sound the bugle

An ode to the cutest bee

Posted in Poetry by justescaped on May 2, 2007

O’ gather ye’ all! and hear this song
Stay a while, wont take long
As a cub as loud as the village gong,
Avows his love, don’t get him wrong!
(Chorus)
O’ gather ye’ all, such a sight to see!
A cub sings an ode for his cutest bee!!

Her virtues so many, if laid end-to-end…
would touch raspberry grove from mulberry bend
Her beauty so great, my heart it rend
Oh I love her so…..I do not pretend!

Oh he fills his words with flatter-ee!
As the cub sings an ode for his cutest bee!!

Her smile, aglow as tender sunlight,
I swoon at her soft voice, and I just might,
Her eyes raise her beauty to a dazzling height,
Her laugh is silver, her pose just right!!

On and on he goes, about her anatom-ee!
As the cub sings an ode for his cutest bee!!

Now I wish be her suitor, like all them rest
I pray O’ Lord, let me be her best
For my heart belongs to her, I do not jest
So onward I go, on this wonderful quest!

Oh, his love… as true as can be!
As the cub sings an ode for his cutest bee!!

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

